Gotenna Signals blocked by office building windows

I’m new to the GoTenna Mesh community and recently picked up two new GoTenna Mesh devices in Seattle. Today I tested them expecting to be able to easily hop/relay a message from a highrise in downtown Seattle to my residence in NE Seattle 7 miles away. Based on the number of powered relay nodes and the Seattle Super RN nearby, I was sure it would work well. The test was a partial failure from the 47 floor of my office tower. I was not able to get a network relay message sent through without using SMS Network Relay. I expect the message might have gone through if enough mobile nodes were turned on and connected but at noon today in downtown Seattle, no such luck.
I’m an Architect and I had a hunch, so I did some research and wanted to let the Mesh users out there that modern office buildings have Low-E (Emissivity) glass that blocks radio signals from a GoTenna mesh. Low E glass has metallic film on it to limit thermal transmission through the glass. This also blocks radio signals. The building I’m in has the type of high performance low-E glass that can block RF by a factor of 10,000. “The reduction of radio frequency signal intensity after passing through a material is called attenuation, which is usually expressed in units called decibels (dBs). A decibel is a logarithmic unit, so as examples, a 10 dB attenuation is a reduction by a factor of 10, a 20 dB attenuation is a reduction by a factor of 100, and a 40 dB attenuation is a reduction by a factor of 10,000.” More info on this subject can be read here. https://www.vitroglazings.com/media/1l1k3zcc/vitro-td-151.pdf
Basically, If your building was build after the 90’s in Seattle, you can expect it has Low-E glass that will significantly reduce the ability for your GoTenna to send and receive messages through the glass.